

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] 회ਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 102

Date: 12.10.2026

NOTIFICATION

Sub.: B. Pharmacy Supernumerary Seats in Tuition Fee Waiver Category for Session 2020-21

In reference to the PCI circular ref. no. 14-48/2020-PCI/4473 dated 30.09.2020 and approval of the competent authority vide no. VC/2063 dated 09.10.2020, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda is pleased to announce the following Supernumerary Seats in Tuition Fee Waiver Category for Session 2020-21;

S. No.	Name of College/Institute	Name of course	Sanctioned Intake (1 st year) 2020-21	1 ST Year Supernumerary Seats under Tuition Fee Waiver (5%)
1.	MRSPTU, Main Campus	B. Pharmacy	60	3
2.	Bahra Institute of Pharmacy, Vill Bhedpur., Patiala. PIN-147001	B. Pharmacy	60	3
3.	Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Govt. Polytechnic for Girls, SST Nagar, Rajpura Road, Patiaia - 147001	B. Pharmacy	30	2
4.	Lala Lajpat Rai College of Pharmacy, G.T Road, Near P.S Sadar, Moga. PIN-142001	B. Pharmacy	60	3
5.	S.D. College of Pharmacy, Barnala (Distt. Barnala).	B. Pharmacy	40	2
6.	Aryans College of Pharmacy, Village Nepra/Thuha, Near Chandigarh, Chandigarh-Patiala Highway, P.O. Chamaru, Tehsil Rajpura, District Patiala. PIN-140401	B. Pharmacy	60	3
7.	Gurukul Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, V.P.O. Badesh Kalan, Teh. Khamano, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib.	B. Pharmacy	60	3
8.	Maa Saraswati Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, VPO Kala Tibba, Sitto Road, P.O. Ramsara, Abohar, Distt. – Fazilka	B. Pharmacy	60	3

(Dean Academic Affairs) (Dr Savina Bansal)

Copy to the following for information and further necessary action, as applicable:

- 1. PA to Vice Chancellor, MRSPTU, Bathinda for information to the Vice Chancellor, please.
- 2. Registrar, MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 3. Finance Officer, MRSPTU, Bathinda. / PIC, Finance, MRSPTU
- 4. Director, IT Enabled Services, MRSPTU, Bathinda to upload it on University website.
- 5. All concerned Director/Principals/HODs of the Constituent/Affiliated colleges/University Main Campus of MRSPTU, Bathinda